The Eurotech Universities

The Eurotech Universities

The EuroTech Alliance is a strategic partnership of four leading European universities of science & technology: Technical University of Denmark (DTU), Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL), Eindhoven University of Technology (TU/e) and Technical University of Munich (TUM). Together they are committed to finding technical solutions which address the major challenges of modern society. Their intensive collaboration across research, education & innovation support the EU’s goals of smart, sustainable and inclusive growth.


The alliance was formally established in 2011. The Alliance is engaged in fostering a unique partnership built on trust and in-depth cooperation between leading universities of science & technology in Europe. It provides the framework for a combination of both strategic and bottom-up initiatives. The Alliance is able to address challenges on a scale that could not be achieved by any partner alone.

More information about the research at each of the universities can be found on the following webpages:

For DTU see

For EPFL see

For TUM see

For TU/e see